Mrs. Beak and Mr. Mustache

“The early bird catches the early worm” is one of a famous idiomatic expressions I learned when I was young,”

This digital illustration was the result of me explaining to my daughter the idiom. I end up sketching these characters because of this. She laughs because she finds the character funny. The lesson of the idiom is lost because I got fixated in discussing why the characters looked like that and why the worm is wearing a hat. She names the characters and come up  with a story surrounding this characters.

354066D3-E67A-4645-A172-25BA13012730

Here is the digital illustrations I made using procreate. The original line art was in pencil and was done few years ago.

Hope you liked it.

If you like my work, come visit me in my deviantart, instagram, ko-fi, and patreon accounts.

Leave a comment